Jake Sullivan Series Kindle Sale

In anticipation of the June 2nd publication of the fourth novel in the “Jake Sullivan Series“, “A Pirate Looks At Forty”, the first three novels in the series will be available at a specially reduced price on Amazon Kindle beginning Thursday, May 22, 2014, and continuing through Sunday, May 25, 2014. The first two volumes in the series, “Come Monday” and “Trying to Reason With Hurricane Season”, will be on sale for free, and the third volume in the series, “Havana Daydreamin’”, will be on sale for 99¢ during this period.

“A Pirate Looks At Forty” begins when a retired United States Senator’s passion for deep-sea treasure hunting off the coast of Palm Beach leads to murder. Jake Sullivan, Chief Prosecutor for the Justice Department in Miami, thinks he has an open and shut case: the DNA of the man pulled out of the warm waters near the ill-fated yacht, matches blood found on the deck. But life is never so simple for Jake.

In a rush of political maneuvering, Jake’s suspect is whisked away by the State Department under a claim of diplomatic immunity. The mystery man is no simple treasure thief; he is a covert operative for the Mossad, Israel’s elite intelligence agency.

But, Jake and his investigator, Mike Lang, are no less committed to solving the murders of Senator Daniel Simmons and his wife.

Their instincts are piqued when information leads them to the writings of an ancient Hebrew mystic and the lore behind an iconic relic of Medieval Spain lost in 1715 when a hurricane wrecked a Spanish treasure fleet off the Florida coast.

But those findings are less bizarre than their uncovering of an Israeli army faction intent on realizing a dream of a “Greater Israel.” Discovering the identity of the mysterious leader of “The Group of 40” becomes more than a quest to solve a murder investigation. Jake and Mike hope to prevent South Florida from becoming a war zone, and the fuse that could light the powder keg that is the Middle East.

Additionally, anyone reviewing on Amazon those books in the series which they have read can receive a signed Media Release from the author, Chip Bell, once their review appears on Amazon by e-mailing their mailing address to Chip at clb.bcymlaw@verizon.net or chip.bell.author@gmail.com.


4 thoughts on “Jake Sullivan Series Kindle Sale

  1. Usually not a fan of these “Buffett/Keys” related books, but Chip Bell’s Jake Sullivan series are great reads. Right amount of characters, somewhat complex plotlines that don’t get too convoluted, and I think best of all, the Keys and Buffett references don’t feel forced, as is all too common in this genre, I think. Also, they’re a nice length where you don’t feel cheated, but you don’t need to invest hours of time to get through them. Well worth a read.

  2. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I
    would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad
    for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  3. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    trouble with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no back up.
    Do you have any solutions to prevent hackers?

Comments are closed.