Hear Samples From Jimmy’s New Album

Mailboat Records has audio samples from Jimmy Buffett’s upcoming album “Buffet Hotel” that will be released on December 8th

1. Nobody From Nowhere
2. Wings
3. Big Top
4. Beautiful Swimmers
5. Turn Up The Heat and Chill The Rose
6. Summerzcool
7. Rhumba Man
8. We Learned To Be Cool From You
9. Surfing In a Hurricane
10. Life Short Call Now
11. Buffet Hotel
12. A Lot To Drink About

Buffet Hotel is available for pre-order at MailboatRecords.com, and will be available everywhere on December 8th! It is also available for pre-order at Amazon.com.

Summerzcool continues at the Mohegan Sun

Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band performed last night at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville CT as part of the 2009 Summerzcool Tour

The set list along with comments are now available.

Some changes to the set list included “Boat Drinks”, “Another Saturday Night”, and Nautical Wheelers” for the second encore. Ilo Ferreira was a special guest for the show and he did lead vocals on “Let Me Love You”.

A review of the show is available from MassLive: “Buffett serves up Indian Summer at Mohegan Sun

Jimmy Buffett picked the perfect autumn weekend to wrap up the last session of his “Summerzcool” tour, playing a show at Mohegan Sun Arena in front of a sold out house on Saturday night.

Warm and sunny was the order of the day outside the building, and grass skirts and beach balls were part of the standard uniform inside as Buffett turned Uncasville into Margaritaville for a two hour stretch.

Review of the Toronto Show

The Globe and Mail has a review of the Toronto Show: “Jimmy Buffet’s Parrot Heads hail their antihero

If Warren Buffett is a master of investment, Jimmy Buffett (no relation) is a master of time well wasted. Here’s a man who has parlayed a modest talent for laid-back singing and simple songwriting into an empire, his coral-reef country-rock drawing super-loyal crowds, even though his “hits” are not numerous at all.

The 62-year-old entertainer works three nights a week – his concert album from 1999 is Buffett Live – Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays – and when he walks on stage he does so in bare feet and to an antihero’s welcome. Warren Buffett’s secret is of the buy-low-sell-high kind, but what is the formula of Jimmy?

Buffett and the Zac Brown Band booked for CMT Crossroads

From CMT: Jimmy Buffett and the Zac Brown Band have been booked for the latest episode of CMT Crossroads. The performances will be filmed in front of an invitation-only audience in Nashville in December. It will air on CMT in March. Buffett will release a new album, Buffet Hotel, on Dec. 8. The Zac Brown Band’s hits include “Chicken Fried,” “Whatever It Is” and “Toes,” all from their platinum album, The Foundation.

Update: Margaritaville.com has posted more details on the CMT Crossroads show

Known for his high-energy sold-out shows, beach inspired tropical tunes and devoted and enthusiastic fans, singer-songwriter Jimmy Buffett will share the stage with this year’s breakout artist known for its Southern Rock and dynamic stage show, the Zac Brown Band. They team up for the latest episode of the critically-acclaimed CMT CROSSROADS series. CMT CROSSROADS: JIMMY BUFFETT AND ZAC BROWN BAND will tape before an invitation only audience next month in Nashville. The episode will premiere in March, 2010 on CMT.