Buffett to perform at Austin City Limits Live

From Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band “I Don’t Know” Tour 2016 – Monday May 23

The wait is over. JIMMY BUFFETT AND THE CORAL REEFER BAND, will perform at ACL Live at The Moody Theater for one night only as part of Jimmy Buffett’s “I Don’t Know’” Tour 2016!

“I’m proud to say that this is our second time to present Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band,” says Colleen Fischer, General Manager / Director of Booking for ACL Live. “We are just thrilled to have Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band coming back to Austin City Limits Live. What a special opportunity for our venue to play host to Jimmy Buffett and his fans. It’s a terrific way to kick off the summer here in Austin.”

There will be a four ticket purchase limit per customer. Only Austin ZIP codes will be processed. Doors: 6:30 PM · Show: 8:00 PM
Tickets on sale Fri 5/13 at 10:00 AM

Read More

New Book in the Jake Sullivan Series

Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes“, the eighth novel in The Jake Sullivan Series, will be available from Amazon on May 7th (Kindle and paperback).

Summary from the author: A frantic, late night phone call from his estranged wife, Linda, brings Jake Sullivan back to his hometown in Western Pennsylvania.

Jake’s childhood friend and law school classmate, Simon Branson, is about to be appointed a Federal Judge for the United States District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania when his wife is brutally murdered and he is charged with the crime.

Turning to Jake for help, Branson pleads his innocence and claims to be the victim of a political plot to wreck his judicial appointment.

Using his reputation and the friendship his investigator, Mike Lang, has with the Pittsburgh Special Agent in Charge of the FBI, Jake takes on his friend’s case, discovering a political plot does exist . . . one that leads to an unbelievable conclusion.

Read More


Margaritaville coming to Cleveland Flats

From The Plain Dealer: “Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville to take over Toby Keith spot in Cleveland Flats

No more wasting away. Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville is coming to the Cleveland Flats.

The bar and restaurant chain will move into the 20,000-square-foot building on the corner of Front Avenue and West 11th Street, in the Flats East Bank. The space was originally supposed to house Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar and Grill.

Named after Buffett’s iconic ode to booze-induced escape, Margaritaville will feature a full-service restaurant, multiple bars, a retail store and a performance stage for live entertainment. It will boast an island theme and a casual menu that pairs entrees such as beach tacos, jambalaya, fried chicken and steaks with tropical elixirs and, of course, a wide range of margaritas. And, yes, it will also serve the “Cheeseburger in Paradise” – Margaritaville’s signature burger named after Buffett’s 1978 hit.

Margaritaville is expected to open in late 2016.

Read More


Buffett to headline KAABOO Del Mar in San Diego

From the Times of San Diego: “Jimmy Buffett, Aerosmith, and More Headline KAABOO Del Mar in September

Jimmy Buffett & The Coral Reefer Band, Aerosmith, Fall Out Boy and Jack Johnson will headline the second KAABOO Del Mar in September, organizers of the three-day music festival announced Wednesday.

The list of more than 100 musical and comedy acts include several that could themselves be headliners, such as Lenny Kravitz, Daryl Hall and John Oates, OneRepublic and Third Eye Blind.

Also in the lineup are Gregg Allman, Blues Traveler, the Goo Goo Dolls, Grouplove, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, Cypress Hill and Steve Poltz.

The comedy lineup includes the cast of Silicon Valley with T.J. Miller, Dana Carvey, Jeff Ross, Darrell Hammond and Janeane Garofalo.

Information about the festival’s art, food and beverages is set to be announced this summer, organizers said.

The festival is scheduled for Sept. 16-18 at the Del Mar Fairgrounds. Three-day passes are on sale now and can be purchased online via

Read More


LuLu’s Kitchen: A Taste of the Gulf Coast Good Life

Jimmy Buffett’s sister Lucy has a new edition of her cookbook out called “LuLu’s Kitchen: A Taste of the Gulf Coast Good Life: A Taste of the Gulf Coast Good Life” and it is now available at

Lucy Buffett grew up in Mobile, Ala. When she was 10, she started cooking in her grandma’s kitchen in Pascagoula, Miss. Now she owns an insanely popular restaurant called LuLu’s in Gulf Shores, Ala., where there’s often a two-hour wait with a line out the door.

Her new cookbook is titled, “LuLu’s Kitchen: A Taste of the Gulf Coast Good Life.”

So I asked, “What exactly is Gulf Coast cuisine? What do you people eat over there?”

Buffett laughed. “It’s fried seafood and gumbo, baby! It’s Southern, but it’s Coastal Southern.” she said. “It’s all about fried shrimp and fried fish and fritters and oysters. It’s the food of my family and my culture.”

Buffett only serves seafood from the Gulf of Mexico. No farm-raised shrimp from China here.

She’s Jimmy Buffett’s little sister. The “Margaritaville” legend gave her the nickname “LuLu” when they were kids. She spent years cooking in restaurants in New York and Los Angeles before moving back to sweet home Alabama and opening her first dive burger joint at age 46.

This book originally was published in 2007 with the title “Crazy Sista Cooking: Cuisine and Conversation.”

Read More


Savannah reveals her favorite bohemian escapes

From the New York Post: “Jimmy Buffett’s daughter is a total Miami boho babe

Savannah Buffett grew up hopscotching between New York, Nashville, Aspen, Malibu and St. Barts.

But the daughter of singer-songwriter Jimmy Buffett finally laid down roots in palm-fringed Miami, where 10 years ago she bought a charming canal-front bungalow in emerging MiMo, a historic corridor on Biscayne Boulevard.

The once-dilapidated neighborhood, named for its post-World War II Miami Modernist architecture, has undergone a remarkable renaissance in recent years. As an investor in the district’s happening new bar the Anderson, Buffett is part of that revival.

“To see the change has been incredible,” says the 36-year-old creative consultant, DJ and radio personality, who lives with her boyfriend. She gives Alexa the lowdown on her favorite MiMo hot spots.

Read More