The New Tour Starts Tuesday

Sorry for reporting the incorrect start time. Arizona does not have Daylight Savings Time. The show starts at 8:00pm in Phoenix (11pm Eastern, 10pm Central, 9pm Mountain, 8pm Pacific).

Jackson Quigley (from the http://www.JimmyDOTcom.com web site) has been following the developments with the new 2001 Tour, and sends this along to Buffett News:

Look for tropical theme backgrounds on the set (dah!!). It has been totally revamped from the “Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays” tour. Also, several skits featuring the infamous Johnny “Martini” Lovell have been worked into the show. They have worked up a several different skits, and I hear a couple of them are quite hilarious. It will interesting to see which ones end up as keepers this Tuesday in Phoenix. I don’t know the reason, but Johnny has ended up being the star in a lot of skits over the years. Could it be that, “Only Jazz Musicians smoke marijuana?”

Air Margueritaville

From Joe Lombardi: The May 3-9 issue of the Weekly Gleener, which I believe is a newspaper published in NYC for that city’s large Jamaican population (that’s Jamaica as in island, not as in Queens), carried an article about Jimmy teaming up with Brian Jardin, Ian Dear and Versair, a supplier of airline food to open up a Jimmy Buffett Air Margueritaville (that’s how they spell it, it must be one of those English things) themed restaurant in Sangsters International Airport departure lounge in Montego Bay. According to the article additional Air Margueritaville restaurants are planned for Aruba, Puerto Rico & St. Maarten in the near furture and possibly Barbados and Caymen.

Delaware Event

The Delaware Seashore Parrot Head Club is holding Boat Drinks Bacchanal 2001 on June 23rd from noon till 5pm at the Lighthouse in Dewey Beach Delaware. The Lighthouse overlooks the Delaware Bay and is right on the beach. We are featuring Jim Morris and the Big Bamboo Band and proceeds will go to the Alzheimer’s Association of Delaware. Tickets are $10.00 in advance and $12.00 at the door. To order tickets, send a SASE to Sylvia Diehl…1 Bay Harbor Circle, Rehoboth Beach, De. 19971. For more information, E-mail Sylvia at: Delbelle2@aol.com

New Cincinnati PHC

The Cincinnati Parrot Head Club will have it’s first meeting on Tuesday, May 22, 2001 at “By Golly’s” Bar, 714 Lila Ave. Milford, Oh (513) 831 5816. Time 6:30-8:30pm. Happy hour runs from 4-7pm. The meeting agenda includes club name, t-shirt logo and local charities. Please bring you ideas. Effective June 2001 club meetings will be held at “By Golly’s” on the 3rd Tuesday of every month; 6:30-8:30pm. Look for the pink bar with palm trees painted on it; drinks and food are good and cheap. For additional information contact Pam: Cincyparithd@aol.com or Cheryl: getnfunky@fuse.net