All Albums | Studio Albums | Compilations | Live CDs | Live DVDs | Soundtracks
Also Appears On | Imports | Remasters & Gold

Hoot (Movie Soundtrack)
By: Jimmy Buffett
Release Date: April 18th, 2006
Notes: Contains five songs recorded by Jimmy. Enhanced CD with bonus footage.
1 – Barefootin’ (Robert Parker)
3 – Floridays (Jimmy Buffett)
4 – Good Guys Win (Mac McAnally and Roger Guth)
5 – Werewolves Of London (Warren Zevon)
6 – Wondering Where The Lions Are (Bruce Cockburn)

Performer Credit
Jimmy Buffett Vocals, Guitar
Michael Utley Keyboards
Greg “Fingers” Taylor Harmonica
Mac McAnally Guitar, Background Vocals
Robert Greenidge Steel Drums
Ralph MacDonald Percussion
Peter Mayer Guitar
Jim Mayer Bass
Roger Guth Drums
Sonny Landreth Guitar
Rachel Wilson Background Vocals
George Doring Guitar
Jake Shimabukuro Ukelele
Tom Ball Harmonica
Cindy Walker Background Vocals
Sarah Johns Background Vocals
Lenny LeBlanc Background Vocals

Liner Notes:

Jimmy Buffett – Vocals, Guitar
Roger Guth – Drums
Jim Mayer – Bass
Peter Mayer – Guitar
Sonny Landreth – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar
Michael Utley – Keyboards
Ralph MacDonald – Percussion
Robert Greendige – Steel Drums
Fingers Taylor – Harmonica
George Doring – Guitar
Jake Shimabukuro – Ukelele
Tom Ball – Harmonica

Background Vocals – Cindy Walker, Rachel Wilson, Sarah Johns, Mac McAnally, Lenny LeBlanc

Recorded at Shrimpboat Sound, Key West and LaLaLand, Muscle Shoals
Engineered by Alan Schulman and Chris Stone
Assisted by Casey Wood
Additional Recording by Brian Vibberts

CD Mastered by Michael Utley and Mac McAnally

Music Supervisor: Savannah Jane Buffett
Soundtrack album co-ordination: Nina Avramides
Production co-ordinator: Harold Sulman
Recording co-ordinator: Mike Ramos
Design & Art Direction: Kosh
Back cover Photograph: Savannah Jane Buffett
All other Photographs: Glenn Watson, New Line Productions

Enhnaced Video: Filmed by Savannah Jane Buffett, Edited by Stan Kellam

Executive in Charge of Music and Soundtracks for Walden Media: Lindsay Fellows
Executive in Charge of Music for New Line Cinema: Paul Broucek
Music Executive for New Line Cinema: Erin Scully
Music Business affairs: Lori Silfen

Special Thanks:
Jordan Feldstein, Jordan Corngold, Sharon Smith, John and Pat Farrar, Alan Bell, Howard Kaufman, Lynda Lou Bouch, Lee Clay, Heather “Skipper” Edwards, Pamela Lyn Weiss, Mary Radford, Susan Humphrey, Greta Mealey, Laurie Gorman