Set Lists

By Tour Name | By Year | By Venue | By City | By Country/State

Off To See The Lizard Tour
The Palace of Auburn Hills – Auburn Hills MI
Friday June 30th, 1989

   Jimmy says new album out: "Off To See The Lizard"  
1  Carnival World  
2  Jolly Mon Sing  
3  Grapefruit-Juicy Fruit  
4  Boat Drinks  
5  Cheeseburger In Paradise  
6  Off To See The Lizard  
7  That’s My Story And I’m Stickin’ To It (see note #1)  
8  Come Monday  
9  Son Of A Son Of A Sailor  
10  Changes In Latitudes, Changes In Attitudes  
11  Homemade Music (joined by Ed Bradley)  
12  Why Don’t We Get Drunk and Screw (Acoustic part of the evening)  
13  Twelve Volt Man (acoustic)  
14  He Went To Paris (see note #2)  
15  Take Another Road  
16  Mermaid In The Night  
17  Margaritaville  
18  Pencil Thin Mustache  
19  Fins  
20  Some White People Can Dance (Fingers Taylor)  
21  Volcano  
22  Gravity Storm  
23  A Pirate Looks At Forty (Started out with just Harmonica and Conga drums)  
   Note 1: Jimmy tells the story or crawling in about 5:30 in morning and when his girl wakes  
   up, he tells her he’s getting up to go fishing and then comes in 3 hours later with lipstick and  
   tells her he saves a woman from being hit by a car and she brushes his Hathaway shirt with  
   her lips while he grabs her.  
   Note 2: Jimmy introduced He Went To Paris saying when things get down, your sense of  
   humor can rescue you out of most situations if you just take the terror out of what is  
   happening and laugh at it for a minute. He said "this song is about a man that had his share  
   of that, but he was still was able to keep his sense of humor.